Skip to main content

Counseling Mission Statement

The Mission of the Jesse Bethel High School’s Counseling staff is to provide a positive comprehensive, developmental counseling program to meet the academic, college , career, personal and social needs of the students we serve.  Jesse Bethel High School Counselors are advocates for students who provide information, resources, and support for students throughout their high school years.  Counselors provide students with the tools needed to prepare for their postsecondary plans.  Counselors help students to maximize their academic achievement while acknowledging each students individuality.  We partner with  our administration, faculty, staff, parents and the community to ensure that all Jesse Bethel High School students are equipped with information, options, opportunities, skills and knowledge needed to pursue their chosen paths and to become lifelong learners.

Counseling

Welcome to the Counseling Center

 

We are committed to empower all students towards meeting academic standards of excellence

 

The Counseling Office is open from 7:30am to 3:30pm.  Fax: (707) 638-3555

New to Jesse Bethel High School? Visit our Counseling Office for the campus map and bell schedule.

Need to make an appointment?  Please see Ms. Wheaton, the Counseling Secretary, before school, during lunch, or after school (not during class time). 

Not sure where to ask your question? Contact Ms. Wheaton and she will direct you to the appropriate resource.  Ms. Wheaton maintains the student records, schedules counseling appointments, and requests records from other schools.

Have questions about your grades or your child’s grades? Please contact teachers for information about current grades.

Did you know VCUSD provides parents with the opportunity to view their child's grades 24/7 online? For more information, click HERE. You will be redirected to the Vallejo City Unified School District website.

Wondering about transcripts? See Ms. Garabato, the Registrar, for more information.

The Counseling Office provides many useful services such as: workshops, tutoring, college information, scholarships, SAT and ACT information, financial aid, and military materials.

Also please visit our College and Career Center in J102 for help with planning for your post-secondary education or training!

Counseling Staff

 

Retina Bowen 

Department Chair 

Counselor / Green Academy / Polaris

rbowen@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51018

Dwayne Jones

Counselor / Law Academy

DGJones@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51017

Gurpreet Kandola

Counselor / Biomed Academy

gkandola@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51149

Riza Garabato

Registrar

rgarabato@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51022

Maurice Udobia

Counselor / International Finance Academy

mudobia@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ex. 51016

Aaron Vang 

Counselor / Multimedia Academy

avang@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51019

Nicole Arenal

Academic Support Provider

 

Alejandra Rafael

Academic Support Provider

narenal@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51086

 

arafael@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51087

Tansel Pope

Destination College Advisor

tpope@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51121

Counselor Secretary

rwheaton@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51020

 

 

College Workshops
Month
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
Month
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

Testing Deadlines

Click below for college prep resources

College Board