Green Academy

Green logo.jpg

Welcome to the Green Academy

The Green Academy is for eco-oriented students who love the outdoors and want to do their part to protect the environment. Through frequent field trips and lab activities, students will study the natural world and learn how to develop solutions to problems that threaten the health of the earth. Some of the careers that the Green Academy will prepare students to do immediately after graduation or after further education include naturalist, environmental scientist, energy auditor, wildlife manager, marine biologist, environmental engineer, and solar or wind energy technician.    

Green Academy Honor Roll

IMG_0285 (2).jpg IMG_0292.jpg IMG_0329.jpg IMG_0339.jpg IMG_0406.jpg IMG_0418.jpg IMG_0423.jpg IMG_0429.jpg IMG_0447.jpg IMG_0455.jpg

Faculty

 

Daniel Parker (Lead Teacher)

Social Science

DSparker@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 

Larissa Goni

Art

lgoni@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext.51124

Karen Murray

Science

kmurray@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext.51083

Charles Davenport

Science

cdavenport@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext.51047

Jonathan Alcordo

English

jalcordo@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext.51056

Oscar Urena

Social Science

 

Shannon Bloodsaw

Special Education

 

Geordan Arenal

Math

 

Laurie Van Wert

English

 

Scott Heinecke

Social Science/Yearbook

 

Patty Crespo

Vice Principal

 

Retina Bowen

Counselor

ourena@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext.

 

sbloodsaw@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51075

 

garenal@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51060

 

LVanWert@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51064

 

SHeinecke@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 

 

PCrespo@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51147

 

RBowen@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext.