BioMed Academy

Biomed logo.jpg

Welcome to the BioMed Academy

The Health Science and Medical Technology Industry Sector continues to be one of the fastest-growing industry sectors in California. Jesse Bethel High School offers a series of courses to meet the demands of this industry sector in its Biomedical Academy.

Faculty

Mahru Elahi (Lead Teacher)

History

melahi@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51129

Shannon Frisinger

English

sfrisinger@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51138

Penelope Vaillancourt

English

pvaillancourt@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51134

Matt Ristow

Bio-Med

mristow@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51119

Odessa Matthis-Montgomery

Social  Science

omatthis-montgomery@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51137

Elvira Avila

Math

eavila@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51140

Patti Koepf

Special Ed

 

Amy Herzog

Math

 

Riffat Akram

Science

pkoepf@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51075

 

aherzog@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51135

 

rakram@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Ext. 51054

BioMed Honor Roll

Kaiser Career Day & 4/13 Touro University Medical School Tour